My 2-Color, 2-Step Deep Pop Lip Mix!

17 Feb
xoxo

xoxo

Hey there!

Hope you had a great weekend! I did. Anywho, after piss-you-off cold temperatures, knee-high snow and cancelled and rescheduled NYFW shows as a result, my last day of roaming around on Friday was a welcomed one. I quickly put together a ‘fit and just made sense of it as I went along. The constant was my wool floppy hat because underneath were cornrows that I needed for another project. I decided on a black tank, layered with a good ol’ black leather jacket, black jeans, a pair of nude pumps, my Purple Aura earrings that you will soon read about and my late and stylish grandmother’s gold necklace. Basic edge with a touch of sleek femininity by way of the classic pump. I wanted to keep my face pretty minimal too, so I went with a sweep of powder, eyeliner, mascara and gloss. While clean, it was very simple–too simple–and I wanted some color to give me a little jazz. A pop, but still dark and rich came to mind.

a little hard to see but you get it

a little hard to see but you get it

I completely colored in my top and bottom lips with MAC “Currant” Lip Pencil (one of my faves!) because it has that nice deep plum thing going on. Ordinarily I love the depth and just layer it with a clear gloss, but this time I wanted something a bit more festive because I was already dog tired and needed a spunk of energy. I then went over it with my Sephora Long-Lasting Vinyl Lip Lacquer in red. LOVED IT! The finished lip was both the richness of a deep plum and the pop factor of a classic red.

From bottom to top: 1. MAC "Currant" Lip Pencil, 2. Sephora Long-Lasting Vinyl Lip Lacquer in red, 3. Bottom layer of MAC topped with Sephora

From bottom to top: 1. MAC “Currant” Lip Pencil, 2. Sephora Long-Lasting Vinyl Lip Lacquer in red, 3. Bottom layer of MAC topped with Sephora

photo

I really liked it, and because MAC and Sephora makeup is built to last, I didn’t have to touch it up too many times throughout the night. Welp, that’s about all folks. Until next time!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

