Happy Monday, From My Girl “Gardenia” and Me! (My Very 1st Wig Review!!!)

10 Mar

photo 6

Hey Y’all!

So I recently tried my very first wig and I think I may be hooked! I love switching my hairstyles, but I typically just spend the money to have someone else do it because my hair is so thick and I don’t really like styling it on my own. Now that I’ve experienced what it’s like to switch styles with as much ease as switching baseball hats, though, I think I may have discovered a new pocket and style-friendly obsession! Last week I rocked the It’s a Wig!L Part Lace Gardenia” in color 1B from the My Own Part collection. Gardenia is a long, synthetic iron-friendly lace front unit. She has a very loose spiral curly-wave pattern and front right part. The part was a little too thin for my personal liking, so I just secured the unit on a wig head with wig pins and widened it by tweezing a few of the strands out. After putting Gardenia on, I cut a few pieces in the front at an angle just to give her more shape around my face. What I love most is the looseness of the curls. They give you a fun and free kind of look, which I think is perfect for the spring and summer! The construction is also really good with combs in the front, sides and back for security. I used the installed combs to secure verses using a lace front glue or double sided tape. She comes with care instructions too.

the photo on the packaging

the photo on the packaging

While the overall style of the wig is really cute and it is made very well, I do have an issue with the hair quality. It tangles really easily and very frequently, even after you detangle it. It’s also a tad frizzy, but I applied a little Curls Unleashed Let it Flow Shine & Define Mousse throughout the curls and it helped to control it.

If I had to rate the style, I’d give it a perfect 10 because I really love the look! I would give the hair quality a 7 though because the tangle factor can be a little annoying, but not intolerable. I definitely recommend giving it a try if you want something cute, quick and fun. Gardenia is the perfect complement to the fun girl who’s stylish, free-spirited and young at heart!

photo 1 photo 5 photo 2

photo 3

My Own Part and other It’s a Wig! collections are available in beauty supply stores nationwide as well as online:

Ebonyline.com

Blackhairspray.com

Aliexpress.com

Divatress.com

Elevatestyles.com

Hairtobeauty.com

Hairwigharlem.com

One Response to “Happy Monday, From My Girl “Gardenia” and Me! (My Very 1st Wig Review!!!)”

  1. sudom121 March 11, 2014 at 12:16 am #

    love it!!! super cute

    Like

Leave a Reply

