Season of Hope!

9 Apr

Happy Hump Day, sugar faces! Remember the BeautiFILES post I did on “Gutless and Glamorous” blogger Gaylyn? Well the stylish PYT recently posted this fuzzy & inspiring read to her blog and I really wanted to share with you! All of her posts are worth the read but this one in particular I especially love because it reminds us to remain positive and hopeful regardless of our circumstance. XoXo & happy reading ❤

Gutless and Glamorous

Five hundred twenty five thousand six hundred minutes.

Five hundred twenty five thousand moments so dear.

Five hundred twenty five thousand six hundred minutes.

How do you measure, measure a year?

This song has been on my mind these past couple of days. Every time I think about this I start crying tears of joy. So naturally I have been crying trying to write this blog.

Last year on April 2nd I went into the emergency room in so much pain. Pain that I thought I should not be having post surgery. My colon and rectum were now gone, so why was my rectal area hurting so bad. Come on, give me a break! I was immediately scared, scared because I thought they were going to have to operate on me. I was terrified that they were going to have to cut me open again to figure out why…

View original post 1,225 more words

Leave a Reply

