My Curls are POP-PIN and This Is What I Used

9 Jul

Processed with Rookie

Hey Pretties!

First, keep up with all my stuff on BuzzFeed! Here is the direct link to my page with everything that I post. My content has a black hair and multicultural beauty focus.

Onto today though, I tried Camille Rose Naturals in my hair last night and it may just be my new obsession.

camille rose naturals

After I got home from the gym, I hopped in the shower and shampooed with the Sweet Ginger Cleansing Rinse. After two rinses, I applied the Jansyn’s Moisture Max Conditioner throughout all of my thick Afro and let it sit while I finished showering. About 15 minutes later, I rinsed out the conditioner using cool water and applied Curlaide Moisture Butter while my hair was still drenching wet.

giphy-12

How I look when I sing in the shower.

The whole process, in a word, was therapeutic. I usually hate doing my hair because I really am kind of lazy when it comes to my looks. I literally do the bare minimum, just enough so that pedestrians don’t ask, “Hello, ma’am. Would you like this spare change?” (And I have the nerve to be a beauty editor!)

This is all the more reason why I loved the Camille Rose Naturals, though. It didn’t feel like work. It was more like a relaxing experience. You know those shampoos that literally make your hair feel stripped and dry as you’re using them? Well, this shampoo wasn’t like those. My hair still felt soft while I was cleansing and after the second rinse it felt fresh and light. 

The conditioner was so cozy. I know it’s weird to describe a product as cozy, but that’s literally how it made me feel. It had a spa-ish element to it, made my hair SO soft, and it was easy to apply. It also helped me finger detangle my curls, which is always a MAJOR plus for me whenever a product can do that. 

My last step was scooping the Moisture Butter into my hands and applying it throughout my hair. I don’t separate my hair into sections when I apply product (#aintnobodygottimeforthat); I just rub it through the front, flip it over and rub it through the back.

giphy-10

Words to live by.

I shook my head from side to side to fling out the excess water from my hair, put my fro into a pineapple and went to bed feeling like a goddess. The pic up top is from this morning and I just loved the way the products made my hair look and feel: lustrous, very defined curls, soft and clean!

Camille Rose Naturals is definitely my shiz-ni-eeeeeee!

giphy-11

Camille Rose Naturals got me like…

Update: The cleanser I used was Sweet Ginger Cleansing Rinse. The original post read Clean Rinse, which is another product, but the content has since been updated.

Gif creds:

Jessie J rain

Sweet Brown

Rihanna wind

2 Responses to “My Curls are POP-PIN and This Is What I Used”

  1. Tycee July 10, 2015 at 1:30 am #

    I LOVE THE CAMILLE ROSE LINE. MY FAVORITE IS ALMOND HIS TWISTING BUTTER FOR MY TWISTS AND CURL MAKER FOR MY WADH AND GO.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tycee July 10, 2015 at 1:33 am #

      That was supposed to say Camille rose almond jai for the twists and curl maker for the wash n go.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

